Lifetime Limited Warranty for as long as you own your home!

1(866) 206-0183

Read what people are saying about Elite Garage Doors

Jay - Technician

Jay

Technician Tech ID# 8

Jay has lived in the Valley of the Sun for seventeen years. He is a loving husband and father of two children. Jay went to college as an English major and is fluent in both English and Spanish. In his time off, Jay enjoys spending time with his family, riding his Harley, and traveling. Jay was a restaurant manager for eight years and received multiple intercompany awards. This is where Jay developed his passion for customer service. Jay then became a garage door installer and technician. He has been in the field for six years and can not only repair an existing door, but can install doors from scratch as well. Jay is an asset to the team and we know you’ll enjoy working with him as well.

Elite Garage Doors' Jay Rivas
has received 440 reviews, averaging 4.96 stars.
5 stars

  • Residental
    Mesa, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-05-04

    Review:
    Elite Garage Doors & Gates Senior Technician Jay Rivas gave me a call 30 minutes prior to arrival and arrived within the scheduled time frame. Following my description of the problem that I was having with my garage door, Jay completed a tune-up that included the alignment of the bearings on both sides of the door, added a spacer to the right side to prevent the door from pulling to one side, replaced the battery in my remote, and programmed the opener in my car in about 30 minutes. Bottom line - the door works flawlessly and the previous noises/grinding/etc. are gone! With 15 years experience, Jay is your go-to guy for garage door gremlins.

    Robert Galloway
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-04-30

    Review:
    excellent service-fixed the problem

    Bud McBride
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-04-29

    Review:
    I couldnt be more pleased! Jay is an excellent communicator, making my decision to replace my opener easy. I will be contacting you in the fall for some other maintenance issues Jay pointed out. Thanks for the quick and great service!

    Bob Wetherell
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Cave Creek, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-04-26

    Review:
    Jay was very professional and polite. Explained everything he was there to do and did it efficiently. I was very pleased with the less noise after he installed the new rollers. Thank you Jay for a job well done. Ardy Shultz

    Ardy Shultz
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-04-19

    Review:
    Wasn't happy with the price but you don't get great service when you go cheap. All is well with my gate and I have peace of mind with a job well done.

    Mary Garrison
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-04-19

    Review:
    Jay was wonderful knowledgeable timely professional and quickly got us up and operating I give this service an A+

    Michael Norton
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Suprise, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-04-09

    Review:
    Service was timely. Technician Jay R. was respectful. congenial, and understanding. He was very competent and completed the work quickly and competently. I will use them again, if needed.

    Richard Johnson
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Scottsdale, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-04-08

    Review:
    We were very happy with knowledge and professionalism of jay. He was extremely informative and gave us clarity on choices and costs. Nice job.

    Kathleen Bay
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Scottsdale, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-04-08

    Review:

    Jack Gustin
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-04-08

    Review:
    The technician arrived promptly within the scheduled window was very professional in explaining this issue, the fix, and the cost. When the service was complete he explained what he had done and made sure the door worked properly. Overall a very good experience. Thank you Jay.

    Rick Johnson
    Service Provided: Residental
  • 123last_page