Lifetime Limited Warranty for as long as you own your home!

1(866) 206-0183

Read what people are saying about Elite Garage Doors

Jay - Technician

Jay

Technician Tech ID# 8

Jay has lived in the Valley of the Sun for seventeen years. He is a loving husband and father of two children. Jay went to college as an English major and is fluent in both English and Spanish. In his time off, Jay enjoys spending time with his family, riding his Harley, and traveling. Jay was a restaurant manager for eight years and received multiple intercompany awards. This is where Jay developed his passion for customer service. Jay then became a garage door installer and technician. He has been in the field for six years and can not only repair an existing door, but can install doors from scratch as well. Jay is an asset to the team and we know you’ll enjoy working with him as well.

Elite Garage Doors' Jay Rivas
has received 363 reviews, averaging 4.95 stars.
5 stars

  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2020-07-30

    Review:
    Jay patiently explained the problem with my garage door, what it would cost to replace just the broken part, as well as additional work and what that would cost. He showed me the worn older parts and compared them to replacement parts, explaining how the replacement parts were better constructed than the original parts in a very plausible way. I opted to have him overhaul the door by replacing the springs, rollers and bearings for the roll-up axle. I am quite satisfied, and the door works more quietly than before. No hard sell, which I very much appreciated.

    Mike Schaffert
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Scottsdale, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2020-07-28

    Review:
    Outstanding, tech was clean knowledgeable and polite. 5 Stars.

    Marc Smith
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Scottsdale, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2020-07-27

    Review:
    Wonderful. Had my broken spring fixed in no time. Same day service. Jay was so nice, explained everything, showed me the broken spring. Had me up and running in about an hour. Outstanding workmanship and customer service. Thank you!

    Terry Sandidge
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2020-07-24

    Review:
    Should be a 10. Excellent service. Tremendously polite service tech. Thank you so very much!!!

    TERRY ROGERS
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2020-07-22

    Review:
    Jay was very nice and he explained everything. Jay is good doing his job.

    Christine Dunbar
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Scottsdale, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2020-07-20

    Review:
    What a great experience! Elite was out here the same day I called for an appointment and our technician, Jay, was incredibly helpful and patient. Im very happy with my new system and would highly recommend Elite!

    Brian Welsh
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2020-07-15

    Review:
    Professional

    Glenda Amog-Jones
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Scottsdale, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2020-07-13

    Review:
    Very good in all aspects! They were at the house in less than an hour, gave me several options and prices, explained the pros and cons of each, and were done in about an hour. Thank You Elite!

    Ray Schaeffer
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2020-07-13

    Review:
    Excellent Knowledge and Service from Jay Rivas. Replaced All of the Rollers and re-aligned the rails. Quality !

    Michael Burke
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Cave Creek, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2020-07-07

    Review:
    A-Jay Rivas is a great guy, very informative&explained everything that needed to be done. He did a wonderful job. Your company is lucky to have him as an employ.

    Mary Debnam
    Service Provided: Residental
  • 123last_page