Lifetime Limited Warranty for as long as you own your home!

1(866) 206-0183

Read what people are saying about Elite Garage Doors

Jay - Technician

Jay

Technician Tech ID# 8

Jay has lived in the Valley of the Sun for seventeen years. He is a loving husband and father of two children. Jay went to college as an English major and is fluent in both English and Spanish. In his time off, Jay enjoys spending time with his family, riding his Harley, and traveling. Jay was a restaurant manager for eight years and received multiple intercompany awards. This is where Jay developed his passion for customer service. Jay then became a garage door installer and technician. He has been in the field for six years and can not only repair an existing door, but can install doors from scratch as well. Jay is an asset to the team and we know you’ll enjoy working with him as well.

Elite Garage Doors' Jay Rivas
has received 449 reviews, averaging 4.96 stars.
5 stars

  • Residental
    Scottsdale, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-07-12

    Review:
    Excelent service!!!

    Arcelia Bastidos
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Scottsdale, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-06-28

    Review:
    Jay was awesome to work with very professional and helpful Can't wait to get my new garage door

    Cheri Mcfarland
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-06-28

    Review:
    Jay was professional and friendly. Greatly appreciated that I was given product options on new garage door openers. And Jay installed it in about 1 hour. I will recommend Elite to family and friends.

    Philip Carll
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Scottsdale, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-06-25

    Review:
    Jay was great! Very knowledgeable, explained everything in detail and was very friendly, Thank you.

    Tim Beglin
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Chandler, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-06-16

    Review:
    Very happy with my service. Happy with how fast you responded when I called. Jay Rivas, the tech, was very polite and efficient and explained to me my different options. Good experience and I will recommend you in the future. Thank you

    Diane Ayers
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Peoria, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-06-15

    Review:
    We are so happy with Elite Garage Doors for their great customer service and quick response. We used your services earlier this year when the garage door motor went out and this time when the spring broke. The technician arrived within the timeline given to us, called to let us know he was on the way and fixed the problem quickly. You are a great company. Thank you

    Jackie Goodman
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Phoenix, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-05-25

    Review:
    Jay was very helpful & very professional, he found the problem right away & fixed it.

    Robert Barrett
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Scottsdale, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-05-10

    Review:
    What a great company and what a great technician. Jay was professional and knowledgeable. He gave us three options and explained everything in great detail. We purchased the quietest garage door known to man. We are glad we called Elite and feel fortunate to have had Jay install a great product with a great warranty. Thank you!

    Peggie Guziak
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Gilbert, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-05-06

    Review:
    Fantastic work on putting in new opener and securing the garage door. Also for setting up both cars to open the new opener. Just great service highly recommend this company.

    Ronald Kellett
    Service Provided: Residental
  • Residental
    Mesa, AZ
    5 stars Date: 2021-05-04

    Review:
    Elite Garage Doors & Gates Senior Technician Jay Rivas gave me a call 30 minutes prior to arrival and arrived within the scheduled time frame. Following my description of the problem that I was having with my garage door, Jay completed a tune-up that included the alignment of the bearings on both sides of the door, added a spacer to the right side to prevent the door from pulling to one side, replaced the battery in my remote, and programmed the opener in my car in about 30 minutes. Bottom line - the door works flawlessly and the previous noises/grinding/etc. are gone! With 15 years experience, Jay is your go-to guy for garage door gremlins.

    Robert Galloway
    Service Provided: Residental
  • 123last_page